Ryan Gruss

#18 – A Poem for my Dad!

I’ve been really flattered to see such praise for the poems I’ve posted recently. It’s great to see such a positive reaction to some of my musings!

As they seem to be popular with everyone, let me share another of my personal poems. This was written a couple of years back for my dad.

Take a look below and I hope you enjoy!

He took the strength of an earthquake,
The splendour of a tree,
The warmth of a summer sun,
The calm of a gentle sea,
The generous soul of nature,
The comforting arm of night,
The knowledge of the ages,
The power of the eagle’s flight,
The joy of a morning in spring,
The faith of a mustard seed,
The patience of eternity,
The depth of a family need,

 Then he combined these qualities,
When there was nothing more to add,
He knew his masterpiece was complete,
And so,

He called it … Dad

Thanks again for checking out my blog and let me know your thoughts below!!

This entry was published on January 7, 2014 at 10:07 pm. It’s filed under Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “#18 – A Poem for my Dad!

  1. i love your pics too 😀
    its beautifull

  2. Pingback: Ryan Gruss | Inspirations & Ideas from a young entrepeneur | Hey Sweetheart, Get Me Rewrite!

Leave a Reply

